I need help! But not what you think!!

Use this area for aviation related general discussions, newsworthy items, and non model specific topics.

I need help! But not what you think!!

Postby n502pd » Fri Jun 16, 2023 7:24 pm

OK, I have been flying for a few years, and am now in a position to want to run a digital picture frame of images and info on my build. I used Mykitlog.com, and my data is still on that site. I do have paper copies if everything I posted. The problem is, since I have not added to my log for a while, I no longer have any access to do that log, as the site indicates I am 'invalid', and kitlog is unresponsive to my calls for assistance. I have left emails and called on the phone...no response. So, in order to get a complete download on a thumb drive, I need access, of course.

The call for help is...does anyone know how I can proceed without having to ante up more gas monies to kitlog? I would appreciate any emails, tele numbers, persons to contact, that can help me!

Thanks much!
Joe Nelsen
scratch built :D
Sirpeedee, N502PD, s/n 1510, Aero Vee 2.1 s/n 0870,
ADS-B in (Stratux)/out(SkyBeacon)
Flying @78.2
KGYI/N. Tx Reg/Perrin Field
EAA Technical Counselor, Chapter 323, Sherman, TX
n502pd

Re: I need help! But not what you think!!

Postby dxlusby84 » Sat Jun 17, 2023 1:44 am

Hey Joe,

Is this your log? http://www.mykitlog.com/users/category. ... category=0

It would appear that your log was publicly published, and an awful lot of the pictures are available through your 200+ log entries! While it would certainly be a pain to browse each one and download the pictures individually, it could be done... Will that work for you?
dxlusby84

Postby n502pd » Sat Jun 17, 2023 7:13 pm