Rear spar pins and flap attachment bolts

Discussion for Waiex builders on specific plans page experience. These posts are limited to technical suggestions such as assembly order, challenges, or techniques related to specific plans pages.

Rear spar pins and flap attachment bolts

Postby WaiexDavis » Mon Aug 30, 2021 1:45 pm

Hello all,

I’m new to Sonex and just picked up a tri gear Waiex. I trailered the plane home. When I went to attach the wings, I realized that I do not have the rear spar pins and do not have the bolts to connect the flap pushrod(?) to the bar inside the wings. I also do not have the plans. I have been trying to get the information from Sonex but they tell me to look at my plans and order the bolts from aircraft spruce. The problem is, I have no clue what to order. Hope someone can shed some light for me.

Drew
WaiexDavis

Re: Rear spar pins and flap attachment bolts

Postby XenosN42 » Mon Aug 30, 2021 2:39 pm

WaiexDavis wrote:Hello all,

I’m new to Sonex and just picked up a tri gear Waiex. I trailered the plane home. When I went to attach the wings, I realized that I do not have the rear spar pins and do not have the bolts to connect the flap pushrod(?) to the bar inside the wings. I also do not have the plans. I have been trying to get the information from Sonex but they tell me to look at my plans and order the bolts from aircraft spruce. The problem is, I have no clue what to order. Hope someone can shed some light for me.

Drew

You do NEED to get the plans from the former owner/builder. You probably won't be able to sell the plane in the future without them. No one who has done any research would buy an experimental without the plans.
-- Michael
OneX N169XE
author of the 'Flight Data Viewer'
XenosN42

Postby GraemeSmith » Mon Aug 30, 2021 5:07 pm

Ditto,